Skip to main content

Deleting/Removing Groups

If you no longer require a Group, removing the Group Members and any short dial number will remove it from the User Console

How do I delete a Group?

If you no longer require a Group, removing the Group Members and any short dial number will remove it from the User Console.

It will stay available in the Service Delivery Console if you wish to re-activate it by assigning new group members and a new short dial number.

If you would like the empty Group deleting from the Service Delivery Console (removing permanently), please raise a Ticket on the Support Portal.

Step by step guide

Deleting Groups

Navigate to the Groups list in the Service Delivery Console

Click the Edit button in the row of the Group you want to change

You can now edit the Group by removing the users

To remove the Users from the Group, click the red cross next to each User’s name in the Members area.

Delete any Short Dial number

Click the tick in the green button to save the changes, or the grey cancel button to stop editing the group

You will see a green Success, a red Error or a yellow Warning message at the top of the screen

Any issues will be detailed in the Warning or Error pop ups

Correct any errors in the User table and click the tick to save


Did this answer your question?