Skip to main content

Editing Groups - Adding/Removing Group Members

Once created, Group information and members can be changed by editing the details in the Group table through the Service Delivery Console

How do I edit my Groups?

Once in a Group, Users can step in and out via the User Console to control which calls come through to them. You can change the Group Name, Short Dial and Groups Members

Step by step guide

Editing Groups

Navigate to the Groups list in the Service Delivery Console

Click the Edit button in the row of the Group you want to change

You can now edit the Group Name and the Group Short Dial number

Click in the Group Name box and type to change the name

Click in the Short Dial box and type the new short dial number

Click the tick in the green button to save the changes, or the grey cancel button to stop editing the group

You will see a green Success, a red Error or a yellow warning message at the top of the screen

Any issues will be detailed in the Warning or Error pop ups

Correct any errors in the User table and click the tick to save


Adding Group Members

Click the Edit button in the row of the Group you want to change

To add a new member to the Group, click the drop-down arrow to see a list of Users that aren’t already members of the Group

Either select from the list, or start typing the name into the Members area to reduce the available Users list

Click the tick in the green button to save the changes, or the grey cancel button to stop editing the user

You will see a green Success, a red Error or a yellow warning message at the top of the screen

Any issues will be detailed in the Warning or Error pop ups

Correct any errors in the User table and click the tick to save


Copying Group Members

If you have the same Users answering different types of calls, the Users can be copied from another Group.

In the Group you want to copy the members into, click the Copy Group Members button

From the drop-down list, select the Group to copy the members from

The Group members will then be copied into the new Group, replacing any Users that were already members

Click the tick in the green button to save the changes, or the grey cancel button to stop editing the user

You will see a green Success, a red Error or a yellow warning message at the top of the screen

Any issues will be detailed in the Warning or Error pop ups

Correct any errors in the User table and click the tick to save


Removing Group Members

Click the Edit button in the row of the Group you want to change

To remove a User from the Group, click the red cross next to the User’s name in the Members area

The User will be removed from the Group and will show in the available Users drop-down list

Click the tick in the green button to save the changes, or the grey cancel button to stop editing the user

You will see a green Success, a red Error or a yellow warning message at the top of the screen

Any issues will be detailed in the Warning or Error pop ups

Correct any errors in the User table and click the tick to save


Did this answer your question?